Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poogan's Southern Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Poogan's Southern Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Outenn 6 days ago

Poogan's Fried Chicken Sandwich

The food was the best and great service. A great addition to Columbia

Dorothy 13 days ago

Poogan's Fried Chicken Sandwich

What a terrific sandwich! I saw a diner's review suggesting the Cajun sauce be placed on the side; great suggestion! The combination of pimento cheese and crispy chicken was amazing.

Joni James 15 days ago

Porch Shrimp & Grits

Fantastic dish. Hurts cooked perfectly. Shrimp tender and overcooked. Gravy had great unique favor. Will definitely order again. Welcome to the neighborhood. We're so happy you're here ? Joni

Cynthking 15 days ago

Buttermilk Fried Shrimp

Hot and fresh! Loved that the shrimp were large and had no tail to deal with. Cole slaw was different and had great texture and flavor. The sweet potato fries were some of the best I've had. Great service too!

Lynn 16 days ago

Chicken & Waffles

Thoroughly enjoyed the waffles and one of the three pieces of chicken. The other two pieces are in my fridge. Will definitely be back and will order something else; shrimp and grits sounds good.

Lynn 11 days ago

Collards

The most southern of all!

Dorothy 13 days ago

Poogan's Dog Bowl

My husband loved this dish! He's a major breakfast fan, but the addition of the chicken put this over the top.

La Vonda Gladney 15 days ago

Porch Shrimp & Grits

The food was good. The atmosphere was good. The server was good.

Kalliopielock 16 days ago

Fried Green Tomatoes

these tomatoes were fabulous. The sauce and the tomato jam made them absolutely perfect. We also had the pimento cheese pretzel bites which were also very very good. We finished with a couple of entrees the shrimp and grits which were quite amazing. And we had the country fried steak. Every bite was delicious this is absolutely a must return to a restaurant.

Chaundrea 16 days ago

Country Fried Steak & Eggs

Omg! The country fried steak and eggs were so delicious. Food was hot when it came out. The gravy on top was amazing. Our server was very attentive. I will be back.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA