Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Poogan's Southern Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Poogan's Southern Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Freda 5 days ago

Brioche French Toast

Loved the whole experience with my coworkers (nurses), celebrating a coworker on her next career adventure (she has been a bedside nurse for 29 years). The owner, Hunt, opened up the private room so we can all sit together. Our server, Brandy, was very attentive and patient with us since it was our first time eating there. The food was delicious and mimosas too! Service was fast also especially for our big group. We will definitely be back! Thank you for making this brunch so memorable for our dear coworker and her friends.

Harkeyte 8 days ago

Chicken & Waffles

The chicken and waffles is the perfect brunch item. Salty and sweet!

Cbray 9 days ago

Meemaw's Meatloaf

The meatloaf is absolutely divine! The bloody mary is also pretty darn yum as well. I definitely recommend this spot to anyone looking for a delicious meal.

Prioleaucr 11 days ago

Poogan's Dog Bowl

It is sooooo delicious! I absolutely love this dish. The biscuit is so good, and that gravy and chicken are just awesome!

Karlynboler 21 days ago

Porch Shrimp & Grits

Delicious! Grits were Creamy. Roux was tasty. Portion was great, even had some to take home. Blue crab dip was all so amazing! And the toast it came with was perfect.

Dwarftara 7 days ago

Porch Shrimp & Grits

The food was great the flavors was well blended and the grits had a nice texture.

Rashaun 9 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

AWESOME!!! First time eating here! Just AWESOME!!!

Janet 11 days ago

Fried Chicken & Waffles

Best chicken tenders in town. Waffles light and delicious with syrup. Fried chicken sandwich is excellent too.

Yolanda Boyd 11 days ago

Porch Shrimp & Grits

delicious, portion size great, had enough left over for next day

John 24 days ago

Blue Crab Dip

Toast points were perfectly buttered and crispy. The crab dip is addicting with lots of crab. My favorite appetizer. I’ve missed Poogan’s since moving from Charleston to Columbia. I am overjoyed that it has come to the Midlands



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA